Collaboration Council

The Collaboration Council (CoCo) is made up of one Local Principal Investigator (PI) from each SEISMIC institution. This Council guides the activities of the collaboration. In this way, each institution has an equal voice in how the project should move forward and where it should focus its attention.

 

Linda Adler-Kassner

University of California Santa Barbara

ladler@ucsb.edu

 

Sara Brownell

Arizona State University

sbrownel@asu.edu

 

Sehoya Cotner

University of Minnesota

sehoya@umn.edu

 

Martha Oakley

Indiana University

oakley@indiana.edu

 

Chantal Levesque-Bristol

Purdue University

cbristol@purdue.edu

 

Ryan Sweeder

Michigan State University

sweeder@msu.edu

 

Tim McKay

University of Michigan

tamckay@umich.edu

 

Marco Molinaro

University of California Davis

mmolinaro@ucdavis.edu

 

Brian Sato

University of California Irvine

bsato@uci.edu

 

Chandralekha Singh

University of Pittsburgh

clsingh@pitt.edu


Working Group Co-Chairs

The Working Group Co-Chairs are responsible for coordinating the efforts and projects of their respective Working Groups (WGs). This involves leading WG meetings, identifying grant opportunities, updating the collaboration on the WG’s activities, and supporting SEISMIC participants in engaging with the WGs.

 

Stefano Fiorini

Measurement Working Group

sfiorini@indiana.edu

 

Becky Matz

Measurement Working Group

rlmatz@umich.edu

 

Kevin Binning

Experiments Working Group

kbinning@pitt.edu

 

Sehoya Cotner

Experiments Working Group

sehoya@umn.edu

 

Briandy Walden

Implementing Change Working Group

bwalden@uci.edu

 

Marco Molinaro

Implementing Change Working Group

mmolinaro@ucdavis.edu

 

Sara Brownell

Constructs Working Group

sbrownel@asu.edu

 

W. Carson Byrd

Constructs Working Group

wcbyrd@umich.edu

 

Susan J. Cheng

Constructs Working Group

chengs@umich.edu

 

J. W. Hammond

Constructs Working Group

jamwham@umich.edu


Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is a group of eight nationally recognized experts in equity and inclusion in STEM who are not already involved in SEISMIC. This group of experts provides project leadership with important feedback as details of equity measures and plans for coordinated experiments emerge. The Advisory Council also helps to represent SEISMIC to the larger higher education community.

 

Ramón Barthelemy

University of Utah

 

Nancy Boyer

FIRST

 

Tabbye Chavous

National Center for Institutional Diversity

 

Noah Finkelstein

University of Colorado Boulder

 

Kelly Mack

Association of American Colleges & Universities (AAC&U)

 

Emily R. Miller

Association of American Universities (AAU)

 

Valerie Otero

University of Colorado Boulder

 

Kathy Takayama

University of Maryland